Just another Jesuit, government-owned, mind-controlled goober rediscovering his blog

Howdy! I am not sure (and I am too lazy to look back and tell), but I think this is the longest I have ever been away from my blog! And it hasn’t suffered too much in my absence — there was traffic looking for a number of things, even though I wasn’t writing anything new. I’ll get to that in a moment.

First, let me say that I hope all of you had a wonderful Feast of Tabernacles! Ours at the Lake of the Ozarks was amazing. Many asked me if it would be there again next year, and all I can say is that (1) I don’t know, (2) the overall impression of people who attended is positive, (3) let HQ know if you want it there again, and (4) talk to God about it, since everything depends on where He chooses to place His name (Deut. 14:23, et al.).

The messages were powerful (the ones I heard, I should say; I didn’t listen to my own 🙂 ), and left me really wanting to come home and make of my life something worthy of Christ’s coming Kingdom and something that represents a taste of that Kingdom now. Wherever you were, I hope that your Feast was just as uplifting and edifying as ours was. I’m tempted to dive in and discuss the messages and other highlights of the Feast, but I think I’d rather save those things for another time — give myself time to go over my notes again and work to make what I learned a part of my life and not just my blog posting. However: for the record, it was awesome. My thanks to everyone who came to the Lake of the Ozarks for God’s Feast and my thanks to all who served with me in any capacity at all — you made it a wonderful Feast for my family and for each other, and I pray we take all God gave us and do some good with it!

I also learned during the Feast from my brother-in-law, Wade Brown, that someone out there believes that I am a Jesuit — or, at least, a Jesuit-controlled lackey — due to the fact that our Church falls under 501(c)(3) taxation guidelines (hence the title of this blog post). We laughed about it, because such a thought is, of course, stupid. It’s interesting. The sort of people whose minds are so corrupted and twisted as to swallow “whole hog” the sort of conspiracy drivel that would equate 501(c)(3) with Jesuit control of your church and government ownership of your members are the same sort of minds that you cannot reason with in any way whatsoever. I know. I’ve tried.

For instance, if I don’t make the statement, “I’m not a Jesuit nor am I controlled by Jesuits,” then I will be accused of “admitting” I am by my silence: “See, he didn’t deny it! I’m right!” Yet, if I do make such a statement–in fact, let me do so right now: I am not a Jesuit, nor am I controlled by Jesuits–then the response is “Well, he’s lying, just like Jesuits do!” You can’t win with such people. Their mind is set, and the facts are irrelevant.

Actually, the other response that such conspiracy addicts give is, “Well, he says he isn’t controlled by the Jesuits, but he doesn’t know about the top dealings of his church.” Yes, that’s right. I attend every single Council of Elders meeting, am blessed to be able to speak openly and privately with Dr. Meredith and Mr. Ames and Dr. Winnail and Mr. Wakefield on a regular basis, occasionally sit in (as do lots of folks on their own visits) on Dr. Meredith’s weekly meetings with his executives, and have unfettered access to the individuals who are actually running the Church under Jesus Christ, and yet I have somehow I’ve missed the giggling Jesuit Ninja hiding in the closets of Charlotte, North Carolina. You’re brilliant.

Unbelievable.

(Oddly, the people Wade mentioned to me don’t seem to care that they slander the person they claim to respect: Herbert W. Armstrong. He placed his corporation sole under the exact same 501(c)(3) taxation status up until the very day of his death in 1986. I suppose he was a Jesuit/Government/Reptilian Overlord/Freemason/Zionist puppet, as well.)

And there was a new one I hadn’t heard before: In the same exchange with my brother-in-law, it was claimed by the accuser that the Council of Elders of the LCG votes on matters and is a democracy. Really? Wow… I’ve been attending all of these Council meetings — both in person and in our phone conferences — and somehow I’ve missed every single vote they’ve ever taken to the point that I had no idea we voted at all! Why, the Council must take those votes when I am taking a bathroom break. Oooo, or maybe when they tell me we are all breaking for lunch, they let me leave the room while they furtively spend a few seconds electing someone or voting for something behind my back! That’s it! Why, those devious Jesuit/Zionist/Alien/Illuminati/Government mind-slaves!

Wait, wait, wait… Maybe there is another, more rational explanation… Maybe I’ve never participated in even a single vote in any decision during my tenure so far in the Council of Elders because we actually don’t vote, because we are actually an advisory council just like Mr. Armstrong’s was, because we actually believe in our own doctrinal positions on voting and government, and because the person who said otherwise has absolutely no idea what he is talking about. Hmmmm… I suspect that is more likely. 🙂

(In other 501(c)(3) news, I notice that one person who said that 501(c)(3) entanglements come with government control and force you to limit your message now takes what kind of donations for his website? Come on, you can guess! That’s right! He has now found a way for him to be comfortable with taking 501(c)(3) donations, himself. Wow — this stuff is like the gift that keeps on giving.)

Enough about all of that. It was good for a laugh at the Feast with my brother-in-law (thanks, Wade!), but, frankly, it is pretty sad. The devil has some people so wrapped up in conspiracy hooey that they not only can no longer think clearly or see straight and not only slander people without even the slightest of evidence, but they have also erected an idol of their conspiracies and don’t even know it. Yes, any time foolishness parades itself, it can be funny (I’ve put on a few parades like that, myself), but knowing that the root of it is an individual caught up in the devil’s deceptions and so entangled by them that they don’t even know the spiritual harm they are doing to themselves is just tragically sad. That’s part of why the lies that some of those individuals say about me don’t really bother me all that much. Just watching them flounder so helplessly in their own spiritual, emotional, and intellectual filth turns my desire, instead, to requesting of God that He do whatever He needs to do to prevent me from ever falling into such a spiritual tar pit.

And requesting of God, too, that He help such individuals in whatever way He can. I’ve spent, literally, hours and hours answering their questions (even though they wrote under an assumed name), and it did no good. I’ve spent time digging through online public archives and have sent them documents with Mr. Armstrong’s signature, and it does no good. God is help them, to be sure, if they are willing. But until then, it’s clear that there’s nothing I can do for them but pray.

Wow — I thought I said “enough about that,” above! Move on, Smith! All that gum-bumping (or, typing, I suppose) from one thing my brother-in-law had a laugh about at the Feast… Sorry about that! Moving on!

In other news, even though this blog has languished in neglect for about two-and-a-half months while I played at various camps (thanks for your prayers for those), did a TWP (which went great! 130 new folks!), taped some new programs (thanks for your prayers for those, too!), and worked on the Feast that has just concluded (woo hoo! the Feast!), the blog still got a good bit of traffic! Searches took people to various posts, and it has been kind of fun looking at what garnered people’s attention while I was away. Here are some of the posts people Googled their way to during the last few days of my absence…

And, perhaps one of the most obscure posts to receive some Google-love while I’ve been AWOL:

Finally, a post I was surprised did not receive much attention while I was gone, since it is usually a regular search engine stopping spot:

Actually, someone even asked me about that question this past week at the Feast, which was a happy moment. 🙂

Traffic on this blog has never been a big thing for me, else I would take the time to do more SEO, keyword analysis, etc., etc., etc., which is what Internet people do. (Though if you are interested in knowing how to do that, talk to an expert!) It has been, as I said way back at the beginning, a chance to keep my writing muscles active, provide a place for my congregation members to hear from me more regularly, and to post some TW news now and then, as well as — I hope — a source of at least a little traffic for the Work’s websites, lcg.org and tomorrowsworld.org. But given the weird, eclectic collection of stuff I have rambled on about over the years, it is interesting to see some of what people have been coming across over the last few days given that I haven’t posted anything new for a couple of months.

And speaking of rambling, I’m done! As is probably clear from the title, there wasn’t much of a point to this blog post other than to get my feet wet again, so it has, indeed, been pretty rambly. If that has made it unprofitable for you, please feel free to keep your receipt and request a refund. 🙂

Now that I am back posting, I hope to write again soon — hopefully on something a little more worthwhile!

19 thoughts on “Just another Jesuit, government-owned, mind-controlled goober rediscovering his blog

  1. Robby Nourie

    Mr, Smith,
    Thank you for taking the time to assemble a great crew (and also acknowledging them at the Feast) that made this year’s Feast at the Ozarks a wonderful experience! I hope you got to put to good use the glitter glue that you received from Mr. Sena! Lol! Sincerely, Robby. Morotn Il. LCG

  2. TeapotTempest

    Mr. Smith, I am so glad to see you posting again, and I thoroughly enjoyed this one! By the way, what you got against Jesuits anyway? 🙂

  3. You are a funny, funny man. 😀

    > For instance, if I don’t make the statement, “I’m not a Jesuit nor am I controlled by Jesuits,” then I will be accused of “admitting” I am by my silence: “See, he didn’t deny it! I’m right!” Yet, if I do make such a statement–in fact, let me do so right now: I am not a Jesuit, nor am I controlled by Jesuits–then the response is “Well, he’s lying, just like Jesuits do!” You can’t win with such people. Their mind is set, and the facts are irrelevant.

    C.S. Lewis called the above the “heads I win, tails you lose” fallacy. Just so you know. (In his The Screwtape Letters, as I recall.)

  4. Steve

    It’s like somebody asking, “have you stopped beating your wife?” You can’t say yes or no, because you’re condemned either way.

  5. Steve

    Sorry for my previous comment. A common analogy; but I should’ve changed it to ‘robbing a bank’ or something. As Mark Twain once said, “it’s better to remain silent and look like a fool than to speak and remove all doubt.”

  6. No apologies needed! Both analogies are good, and the first one you mentioned is common. Highlights how such a set up can be arranged for even the worst of accusations. Thanks!

  7. Teresa

    Thanks for posting the above posts, Mr. Smith. I should be cleaning my kitchen and getting ready to go teach, but couldn’t resist reading a couple. One was why does a negative x negative = positive. My husband and I had fun just before the Feast looking into e to the i pi +1 = 0 that I had seen on one of our math teachers’ t-shirt. The teacher told me to ask my son, who had been studying trigonometry, to explain it, but so far our son has side-stepped the issue……hmmm as in your Jesuit question….. :D. It is fun occasionally to play with numbers, but I am hoping that when I eventually must take one more math class to attain a degree, that it will cover numbers that are useful in my every day life…..although if you ever have time to explain the above equation I will enjoy reading it.

    Also interesting is the post on Earth being the center of the universe. Did the scientists go any further with their research? I had wondered the same myself since the Father eventually makes Earth His throne. It seems like Isaac Asimov also wrote a story or series about the center of the universe, but I don’t think it ended up being Earth. I remember being a little disappointed with the outcome, long ago when I actually had time to read science fiction.

    Our Feast in Chattanooga was also wonderful. It seemed like we were all working together so well and any little glitches were quickly overcome. There was a great feeling of rejoicing with each other and before our great God. Also wonderful messages with a theme of warning us that it is time to take things seriously.

  8. Howdy, Mrs. Fischer! And I actually do have some posts about that very equation, which is my favorite. I, too, used to have a shirt with that equation on it (actually a sweatshirt). Here are the posts in which I mention it and explain it:

    “My favorite equation”
    “About that equation…”

    The first merely introduces the equation while the second actually explains some of the cool things about it, why it is true, and who discovered the relationship (my favorite mathematician, BTW). I hope it is at least somewhat-interesting reading! 🙂

  9. Steven

    Mr. Smith, since you spent so much time in the Ozarks, would it be safe to assume that you also spent time at the Huff residence?

  10. Afraid not. Actually, I didn’t have a great deal of free time, at all, but spent most of my time managing activities and making sure things were going well. We did stay an extra day, though, and did some putt-putt golf and such on Friday, and then conducted a Sabbath service the next day for those who had not yet left town.

  11. And the following Sunday you met with the Jesuits to update them on your subversive progress. Now don’t bother to deny it, I just wrote it on the Internet and therefore it’s automatically true. 😉

    But you know, you and the rest of the Galactic Overlords must be a real disappointment to your Illuminati hegemons. Take that deeply sobering Feast film, for example. How can your hegemons take over the world when you keep giving away their plots? 😀

  12. Teresa

    Hi Mr. Smith, Thank you! You give in mathematics what I try to give in music when I’m teaching. And yes, I did enjoy your blogs and sent the one with the explanation on to my husband and son. I know my husband will enjoy it, and I think son will too if he’ll read it. 🙂 I think I’ll sign up for the finite mathematics course first opportunity after the spring of 2014 so that I don’t have to worry about it the rest of my life. 😀 Did I ever tell you that my dad was a mathematician? His job was engineering, but he loved math and teaching.

  13. Thanks for your kind words, and I am so glad that it is helpful! I have found that equation fascinating ever since I learned about it, and Euler, its discoverer, was simply a remarkable person — not only for being the single most prolific mathematician who ever lived whose influence still impacts the science today, but also for being all of that AND a normal human being who loved his family, enjoyed his children and grandchildren, etc. Too often people with minds like that don’t have the sort of families like he did (Isaac Newton, case in point), and it amazes me all the more about him. He’s worth reading about if you ever get the chance. I look forward to meeting him in the Great White Throne Judgment!

  14. Teresa

    Sigh, these things are so interesting, but I really do need to stop, finish my assigned reading, and take a quiz. But, I did just read the Wikipedia article on Leonhard Euler and he was a fascinating man. He sounds like the J.S. Bach of math. Two quick things:
    I liked the anecdote about his reply to an atheist, “a+(b to the n)/n = x, therefore God exists, reply!” What does the formula mean and does it relate to the existence of God, or is it just saying as you did above that the perfection we find in mathematics could only have been created?

    And here is the second, “One of Euler’s more unusual interests was the application of mathematical ideas in music. In 1739 he wrote the Tentamen novae theoriae musicae, hoping to eventually incorporate musical theory as part of mathematics. This part of his work, however, did not receive wide attention and was once described as too mathematical for musicians and too musical for mathematicians.[38]” It would be interesting to read what he wrote some day…..but not tonight. 🙂
    Thanks!

  15. I agree, Teresa — it really is interesting! I am sympathetic! 🙂 The mathematical expression is actually meaningless; Euler simply said it to intimidate Diderot into silence and expose his ignorance. It is likely a legendary story without a complete basis in fact, but it is a good one. 🙂 And I did not know about the music connection — thanks for sharing that! It doesn’t surprise me. Euler’s work touches on a vast number of fields. Truly a blessed and gifted man.

  16. I’d never heard of Euler’s work on music and math (sounds like I could deal with it as I’m properly in the middle between the two), but wait until I tell you about music, mathematics and (יהוה). It is simply mind-boggling to me.

    Another time. 😀

  17. Teresa

    Is that music, mathematics, and YHVH? What are you talking about? As a matter of fact, what is sung when you come to the the name of the Eternal?

  18. In Judaism YHWH is never pronounced. It’s always read as Adonay or Elohim. In our English Bibles, where you see “LORD” all caps that’s where YHWH is read as Adonay and where you see “GOD” in all caps that’s where YHWH is read as Elohim. There are rules governing this use of circumlocutions. I wrote an article in the same LCN issue in which Mr. John Ogwyn’s “What is the Savior’s Name?” appeared; my article there is “God’s Names and the Jewish Reading Tradition”. The connection between YHWH, mathematics and music I found out later.

    I don’t want to hijack this thread (any further) so write me privately (you know where I am) and I’ll tell you more. 😀

What are you thinking?

