Finally: Telecast taping update

Well, somebody hasn’t posted in a long time.  Oh–it’s me!

Napkin from Showmars
Napkin from Showmars: A required stop whenever I visit Charlotte.

Since returning from Charlotte, there has been much to do, and I have been swimming in work since then.  no complaints, mind you, as it is wonderful to be blessed with work!  But I couldn’t blog in good conscience with so many other things pressing.

And, while there is still a good bit of pressingly pressed pressingness going on, things have thinned enough that I thought I could spare an update.

To wrap up the topic I last wrote about, thanks so much to all of you who prayed for the Tomorrow’s World taping I was doing.  Honestly, it went absolutely wonderfully–better than it should have on paper, methinks. 🙂  As usual, the crew was amazing to work with (thank you, TW crew!) and was more accommodating to me than they ought to be.  On that later point, I will only say that my wife has noticed my tendency to “entertain myself” at times as if no one was listening or watching, and the TW crew puts up with a lot of me entertaining myself on the set. 🙂  They are also flexible with me when I have an idea I want to try.  I say: “Hey, I want to drop an egg on the floor for this script!” And they say, “Great! Let’s get a microphone down there to catch the ‘Splat’!”  Awesome folks.

Those I asked for advise on my scripts gave me some wonderful tips and I believe the scripts were all the better for it.  Thanks to them, as well!  One of the comforts in doing the television work is knowing that you have access to better minds than yours to help craft the most effective message possible.

And thanks, most of all, to our merciful Dad in heaven and our Elder Brother.  It is such a privilege to get to work on the telecast at this crucial time in mankind’s history.  Let us all continue praying that we can be what They want us to be to accomplish Their purpose through us in these days.

So, my apologies for the long delayed update!

P.S.  Because many have asked: Over all, on the two flights I had to go through security three times. After going through security for the trip home, I realized I still had the keys to my rental car and had to go back out to return them to the counter, leading to a third security trip and one more chance to make a new “friend” in the TSA.  Sure enough, on trip #3 I did get patted down by TSA, though it was a very unclimactic pat down of only my left arm.  I can’t comment on the necessity of the pat downs, as–unlike some others–I will not pretend to be able to competently judge such matters.  However, I will say that I find it odd it seems to me that, with the move to civilian courts for some terror trials, our administration currently treat terrorists like Americans and Americans like terrorists.

2 thoughts on “Finally: Telecast taping update

  1. Zono Riggs

    However, I will say that I find it odd it seems to me that, with the move to civilian courts for some terror trials, our administration currently treat terrorists like Americans and Americans like terrorists.

    As things continue on I am sure this will worsen. Our politicians don’t seem to have
    the strength of character to do what is necessary. The noise we are constatly hearing
    is the breaking of the pride of our power. They are afraid to use what power they have left.
    ZR

What are you thinking?

