Blog by a new mom

Howdy, Moms out there!  WordPress featured a post by a new mom today that I thought was worth passing along.  I didn’t investigate every square inch of the blog — “Higher Highs, Lower Lows” — so let the surfer beware, but some of you might appreciate the thoughts in this particular post: “I’m Not That Mom.”

If you’re a young mom tired of some saying you should “have it all” and continue with life unchanged, or if you are intimidated by the media’s unrealistic representations of cosmopolitan moms who somehow combine these hip “with it” lives with devoted and flawless momhood, you might check it out and see if you empathize.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

2 thoughts on “Blog by a new mom

  1. That was a most interesting blog, and it certainly passed my muster when I read it. I highly recommend it, especially to any mothers out there who are assaulted by the myth that they can and must “have it all”. I liked it so much that I reposted it to my own blog.

  2. Linda

    This is so good. I can remember this. My oldest son is forty-three and he was like this and a little worse. The first two years of his life he slept two or three wonderful hours a night, no daytime nap.
    There was no life except with him and trying to make him a healthy happy baby.
    I really enjoyed this peace and I can tell you, one day when you least expect it; it gets better. You wake up one day and you have a little boy who adores you. Best wishes till then.

What are you thinking?

