Where NOT to mug someone in Sydney, Australia

My wife just sent me this story.  If you plan on mugging someone in Sydney, Australia, you might choose to do it somewhere other than the place these guys picked: “Ninjas rescue student from muggers” (Reuters, 5/20/2010).

I would have paid good money to see that on video, as long as I could see the looks on the assailants’ faces.  Now if it had been “Ninjas rescue student from pirates,” we would be talking Pulitzer Prize, here…

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 thoughts on “Where NOT to mug someone in Sydney, Australia

  1. I try so hard to be a peacemaker in this life. I have not done so perfectly or even close. But know that God is still patiently there helping me. However I must confess that I may well do the same thing as depicted in this. It gets so exasperating watching innocents take beatings and get robbed of what little they may have. I without consciously realizing it, have been a “Joan of Arc” in my life. I guess I couldn’t live with myself if I didn’t try to do what is necessary to aid someone. I applaud these folks. They deserve an award.

  2. Howdy, Mr. Spence! I apologize it has taken me so long to respond and I wanted to let you know that I did get your comment, and I did think it was funny! At the same time, it contained an element or two that prevent me from allowing it through the queue, here; if you have any questions about that, feel free to let me know.

    Still, I didn’t mean to be rude and let it go for so long without mentioning it, and I thank you for stopping by to share the story!

What are you thinking?

