Turn your computer into a Hubble-quality telescope

This was brought to my attention by one of our church members in St. Louis.  If you’re interested in the night sky and wish you had your own Hubble to direct wherever you wished, check it out:

http://www.worldwidetelescope.org/

Pretty neat!

One thought on “Turn your computer into a Hubble-quality telescope

  1. I’d heard of this when it first came out, but because my PC was too old and slow to take advantage of it, I didn’t. If this runs on a SONY VAIO Windows 7 PC, I’ll download this and use it.

    Meanwhile, on my other SONY VAIO I run Windows XP, and that runs the outstanding (but not free) program called Starry Night Enthusiast just fine. There are other versions that are tailored to different needs, including those of the serious amateur astronomer.

What are you thinking?

