Betty, Belief, and Baptism

Today is a crazy day, and I really don’t have time to post anything original.  However, I came across this old post from April of 2007 and thought, “Hey, why not a rerun?” 🙂  (I used to love rerun season as a kid, TV junkie that I was.)

The post back then was “The Belief/Action Disconnect,” and I think I wrote it on a plane trip from Charlotte to St. Louis.  If you’ve read it before and are disappointed that it’s a rerun, then I hope you’ll accept my apologies.  If you haven’t read it and plan on checking it out, then I hope you find it helpful.  If you haven’t read it, but you clicked over to read it and now you’re you’re back here because you’re angry, then I hope you don’t know where I live.

Here it is: “The Belief/Action Disconnect” — just click on the title and head on over.

Have a wonderful Sabbath, and please do, remember the plight of our brethren in Haiti this weekend.  (Annette gave a link to the latest news in the comments of my previous post. Thanks, Annette.)

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One thought on “Betty, Belief, and Baptism

  1. Norbert

    Most people that profess belief in Christ are quick to point out that works do not earn a person their salvation and then explain how faith does. Considering the following scripture, I believe it would be fair to ask, does faith EARN salvation, even when there are corresponding works?

    “For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God,” (Eph 2:8)

What are you thinking?

