Quick Pro/Con Apple

Standing here in the Apple Store waiting for my wife’s visit at the Genius Bar to finish. A few pro-Apple thoughts cross my mind as I roam:

…New iPod Nano is awesome.

…Blogging from iPhone is convenient.

…There is a brand of iPhone cases named “Sena” (explains a lot).

…Access to a “Genius Bar” has been a real blessing for my beautiful wife for the MANY times we’ve been in confusion or when her MacBook has gotten into some sort of bind and we need help. I must say that I don’t have anything equivalent for my PC laptop.

At the same time one more thought crosses my mind:

…In all the time I have been working with XP, I have never needed a Genius Bar. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Quick Pro/Con Apple

  1. Never needed Genius Bar for my PowerBook until some hardware failure after it was discontinued and considered obsolete by Apple. The GeekSquad at BestBuy just ain’t the same.

  2. And here I thought the “Genius Bar” was Hershey’s Cookies and Cream.

    But anyway: I guess I need to visit that Genius Bar. I bought my first iPod in February, and it’s refused to charge on my computer (admittedly a PC, not a Mac) to this day.

    Of course, this proves I am not a genius — as I bought it at the Circuit City going-out-of-business sale. 😦

What are you thinking?

