Homeschooling in Germany? Lose your children, go to jail.

Knowing that much of my heritage is German (on my maternal grandmother’s side), I have always had a fondness for the nation.  Knowledge of the nation’s ultimate role in prophecy has only added to its profile on my radar screen (as readers of this blog are certainly aware).

But as one homeschooling his children, I must say that I thank God for the freedom I currently have here in America.  Details can be read about here on the HSLDA website: German Court Keeps Five Kids Because Parents are Homeschoolers.

2 thoughts on “Homeschooling in Germany? Lose your children, go to jail.

  1. reluctantfundie

    The only country in Europe to do so. There are groups here in the UK looking to put a stop to homeschooling. Apparently, parents are too ignorant to know what’s best for their own child.

What are you thinking?

