You CAN escape a Black Hole!

Well, our computer connectivity problems were resolved Friday and ended up involving some simple power cycle routines that someone could have explained over the phone.  The tech who came by said that the phone-folks often don’t know some of the subtleties of power cycling when a router is involved.  I had tried some power cycles a few times, but his simple attention to sequence did the trick (I took notes).  And I learned about a nice site, www.speakeasy.net, where I (and you!) can quickly and easily test the speed of my connection (currently 4599 kbps download and 486 kbps upload).  I’ve seen other such sites, before, but this is the first one where I’ve remembered the name long enough to write it down. 🙂

Anyway, I don’t actually have the time to write much at the moment, as I have given my wife my word that we will work together to straighten up our house today (I’m not sure, but I have seen a lot of signs that we might have a troubling children infestation…).  She is convinced that I will declare that my role in the cleaning to be “The Cleaner of The Office” and then disappear into said office, only to reappear at the end of the day out of a still-quite-disheveled office after the rest of the house has been cleaned.  (Where she would get such a horrible impression of me is, of course, a mystery.  Although I must say that it might be based on the last 15 years of our marriage…  Maybe…)

Have a great Sunday!

What are you thinking?

