New archaeological find reminds what Christmas IS and ISN’T…

Howdy!  Barely any time to write, but I knew that some of my regular readers would find this interesting.

Apparently an ancient Roman site related to the early corruption of Christianity has recently been discovered.  While I would argue that the corruption was already well under way by the time this building became important (e.g., 2 Thess. 2:7, Jude 3), it is still another clear demonstration of how Christmas has no place whatsoever in true Christianity.  You can read the article here:

Those who wrongly think that Christ would have anything to do with Christmas can ignore all the evidence they like, but things like this remind me that even “the stones cry out” on occasion (cf. Luke 19:40), and one day the truth will be unavoidable (Isaiah 11:9).

One thought on “New archaeological find reminds what Christmas IS and ISN’T…

  1. Terri

    I am sometimes amazed at the number of people who know that Christmas is rooted in paganism, yet they simply do not care. I recenty had the opportunity to explain my “religion” to someone. I used Mr. Meredith’s term “original Christianity” and explained that my religious practices were modeled after Jesus, the apostles and early church rather than following the traditions that were added later. His immediate response was, “You mean the things that came from paganism.”

    This was not a question. It was a statement. He understood that many of the practices of modern “christianity” came from paganism, yet it was obvious from the rest of the conversation that this fact was completely irrelevant to him. I’ve known many others just like him, and I don’t get it. How can it NOT be relevant?

What are you thinking?

