By the way: We’re home!

Well, I got so excited about that AP article I read today that I didn’t even bother to write a quick post to say that we were home.  So: We’re home!

The drive was wonderful and seemed to go more quickly that the drive to Charlotte.  It might have been my imagination, but the trees seemed to have lost 25%-40% of the leaves they were so proudly displaying to us on the first half of the trip.

It is good to be home, and sleeping in our own bed last night was comforting!

Thanks, so much, to everyone who prayed for my family’s safe arrival.  I hope your Thanksgiving preparations are going well, and we’ll see you when we see you!

Warm regards,
Wallace Smith

One thought on “By the way: We’re home!

  1. Dear Mr. Smith,

    Again, welcome home. It may be a long time indeed before we cross paths in the flesh, unless you come down here to visit or we end up at the same FOT site together.

    It’s good to know that your time in Charlotte was so well-spent. I’m hoping that the 15th Anniversary Weekend (which I’m planning to attend) will prove likewise for me. I’ll do my best in God’s will to make it so!

    שלום
    יוחנן רכב

What are you thinking?

