Sounds like a scam to me…

Conversation between me, six-year-old Boy #3 and three-year-old (almost four) Boy #4, concerning their room, which had been cluttered with toys:
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Me:  So, you cleaned your room?

Boy #3:  Yep!  It was fun!

Me:  Really?

Boy #3:  Yeah!  Boy #4 did all the work, and I just told him what to do!  He was the Clean Up Robot!

(I look at Boy #4 and find him to be grinning and nodding in agreement.)

Me:  Well, OK.  Why don’t you go do the downstairs living room next?

Boy #3:  OK!  Let’s go, robot!  (Begins march downstairs.)

Boy #4:  Beep, boop, beep…  (Marches behind Boy #3, swinging arms held rigid, “robot style.”)

Boy #3 (yelling back to Dad):  I’ve already given him a promotion!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Sounds like a scam to me.  My only question: Why didn’t I think of that scam when my little sister and I were their age?

5 thoughts on “Sounds like a scam to me…

  1. Glory Talbott

    That’s cute! It seems like they both like that system. Unfortunately boy #4 may get tired of it sooner than later!

  2. “Sounds like a scam to me. My only question: Why didn’t I think of that scam when my little sister and I were their age?”

    Uh, did they have robots back then? 🙂

    Hey, at least it was *willing* servitude. 😉

What are you thinking?

