Three random & unrelated finds on the BBC website

Yesterday I was reading an article on the BBC website that someone sent me, and I ended up surfing to three additional BBC stories that I present here to add to your surfing itinerary for the day.  They are in no way related to each other, and their value will diminish as you proceed through them (in my opinion, of course).

First, here is a sad tale from the BBC about the poor Jewish boy who found himself a mascot for the Nazis. Truly tragic, and a reminder of what humanity is capable of.

Reading the tale, I could not help but think of my son, Boy #3, who is now about the same age as this boy was, 5 to 6 years old, when his ordeal began.  It just about broke my heart.

If you would like to read the entirety of Alex Kurzem’s tale, you could check out the recently published book, The Mascot.  Otherwise (or until then), consider reading this small article on the BBC News website, and then pray that God will send His Son to bring His Kingdom soon.

Next up, you might find the natural disaster animations provided by the BBC to be educational (or at least your children might).  They hit all the biggies: hurricanes, tornadoes, earthquakes, volcanoes, and tsunamis.  The animations are basic, but they do their job.  Find them all here:

Lastly, I present this third link as an example of false advertising:

A misleading title, indeed.  The article has absolutely nothing to do with Godzilla running an Internet identity theft scam.  I know!  I was surprised, too!  Sometimes editors just write titles like that to suck you in…

Now that I’m on to them, I don’t even plan to check out “Symantec response to Monster attack.”  (Fool me once: shame on you.  Fool me twice: shame on me.  Fool me three times: wow, you’re good at this!)

2 thoughts on “Three random & unrelated finds on the BBC website

What are you thinking?

