We’re Back! — plus a comment about the Adult Bible Study

Howdy, all!  We are back from the Regional Family Weekend in Kansas City, and a big thanks to all who worked so hard to make it the fun time that it was.  My whole family enjoyed it, and we greatly appreciate your effort!  Thanks, too, to A&AW, for taking such good care of us during our stay.  The generosity you showed and the fellowship you provided really made the weekend that much more special for us.  Maybe I can catch up on sleep I missed by mid-February…  (I really do need to read The Seven Laws of Radiant Health again!)

And a big thanks, as well, to all of you who have been so encouraging after watching the telecast.  I know I have so much to learn, and your kind words have meant a lot to me.  Please keep praying that our efforts to spread the Gospel of the Kingdom of God will please Christ and our Father, and that we will have both the ability to communicate the powerful hope God offers, as well as the boldness we need to truly “cry aloud and spare not.”

Finally, let me remind everyone in our region of the Living Church of God who may have heard the announcement about the planned Adult Bible Study for those 18-years-old or older and who would like to attend to please send me an e-mail with the info in the announcement.  I have a history of being quite notorious for forgetting such things from one Sabbath to the next, so I thought a mid-week reminder might be nice.

(If you do not know what I am talking about and you are in Mr. Millich’s region, then you might ask your pastor or elder, as you may have missed your local services when it was announced.  Also, I’ve heard that there are still one or two congregations in the region that haven’t gotten the announcement, yet, so you might get the announcement next Sabbath.  I should point out, as well, that the most recent announcement mentioned that the study will be on the first weekend in February, but it has been moved to the second weekend in February.  If you need more details or have questions then you can e-mail me directly.  We are hoping to find a room soon that will accommodate both services and the Bible study, so the sooner you can let us know that you are coming, the better.  Actually the need for finding a room is what has prompted me to post about this, at all, as I do not normally like posting about local news.  Thanks!)

I hope to get back to normal posting again, soon, if I can somehow work in 28 hours of non-stop sleep before then.  I actually wrote an entry before we left for the Family Weekend and set the timestamp such that it should have been posted Saturday evening, following the instructions they give here on WordPress for doing that.  Unfortunately #1, it did not post, so I must have done something wrong (and being my first attempt, this is quite likely).  Unfortunately #2, I have no backup copy of what I wrote, so if I post it again it will have to be from scratch.  It was about a topic that is much on my mind, so I will probably try and write it again, perhaps later this week.

One thought on “We’re Back! — plus a comment about the Adult Bible Study

  1. Adam West

    Mr. Smith,

    You have both added to me things lacking in the present, and encouraged me to subtract things unnecessary and harmful from the past.

    This act, though not intentional but nonetheless apparent, is the gift given which multiplies in the future the supply of hope and happiness and is that which only a friend can bestow. This is the mathematics of friendship.

    Thank you for your gifts, whether spoken or silently conferred.

    May God bless you in all you do.

    AW

What are you thinking?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.